Why am I being asked to verify my social with Sideqik?

Our friends at Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest, etc. won’t provide us certain things, like how many people saw your posts, without your permission. That’s a good thing as it protects your privacy, but it does mean we have to ask for your permission!

What are you going to do with my information?

You take great pride in your content and authorizing Sideqik only allows us to better showcase your social accounts, and provide exact numbers around the content you create. That way brands can’t pass up an opportunity to further engage with you. 

You’re in the driver’s seat of your social content and we want to keep it that way! 

  • Sideqik will NEVER ask for your login credentials. (you should never give these out)

  • Sideqik DOES NOT ask for the publish post permissions and we CANNOT post on your account

  • Sideqik DOES require the manage post permission however this is ONLY to pull post statistics and DOES NOT allow us to post on your account

  • Sideqik will NEVER follow other accounts or modify your accounts in any way. 

  • Sideqik will ONLY help you, help them (brands), and make it easier for all of us to work together

Can I trust Sideqik?

Trust issues? We understand. Here is why verifying with Sideqik isn’t scary and you can trust us:  

Our goal is to build brands up and that includes your personal brand. If we work together we can make this happen. Sideqik is here to support the creator community.  Watching you succeed is a win for everyone and we’re here to help you get there.  

We partner with some of the largest brands and creators in the world. They trust us, so we hope you will too.

Getting an error or still have questions?

No worries! Send us a message and we’ll get back to you in 24 hours. (or sooner if we can!)

Did this answer your question?